Educational Session Reflections 

My favorite part of NACA thus far has definitely been the educational sessions (yes, I know I’m a nerd). But honestly, it has been amazing getting the opportunity to learn amazing tips and tricks from schools around the country about how to make PC better. 

The very first educational session that I went to was called “Win or Lose is Something You Choose: The Seven Steps for Building Team Cohesion”. The most important things that I learned at this session were the importance of being a “yes and” as opposed to a “yes but” person, and how to nourish your team’s members. I am really excited to bring some new positive and encouraging energy back to our PC family!

The second educational session that I attended was about reframing what success really means. This session taught me the importance of delegation, and I am looking forward to sharing the fun of planning PC events with even more members when I get back.

Overall, NACA has been amazing. We have all learned valuable new things that we cannot wait to bring back and share with all of you!

Leave a Reply

