Wrapping up naca

Overall I had a great experience at my second NACA conference. I plan on using all of the knowledge that I gained from the Ed sessions in my multiple involvements at BSU. This year I had the pleasure to be one of the two presenters that presented on excellence in programming. Unfortunately, we were not able to win excellence but we were finalists. It was a great experience presenting wise and to be able to learn from other programming boards.

The one thing that I liked the most was the networking that occurred at the beginning and at the end of Ed sessions. One thing that I disliked about the conference that there was no set time for students to network with one another. I feel that the best ideas to brig back to campus are ones created and used by students. Without talking to other students we lose a valuable perspective on programming. Overall naca was a great experience.

Leave a Reply

