First NACA blog

Hi everyone! My name is Gianna and I am a junior studying psychology and biology here at Bridgewater State University. My tittle on the Program Committee E-board is BSU Showcase. This role enables me to bring entertainment to BSU in the form of comedians, magicians, mind readers, movie nights, and lecturers , just to name a few! In the spring I also put together Springfest, which is a week of events geared towards raising school spirit and bringing people together to have some fun before finals preparation begins! I am really excited to go to NACA so that I can learn as much as I can from other people who are a part of programming committees on their campuses. I am also really excited to build connections with people from other delegations, so that we can not only brainstorm ideas at the conference, but also after the conference has ended.Another aspect of the conference that I am really excited about is putting together the display booth to show other schools how spirited BSU can be! I am not really nervous about NACA, because I know  this is going to be a great experience. (only 23 more days!)

Leave a Reply

