Day 3!

Hey Everyone! Jason here with another post!

Day 3 at NACA was probably my favorite, becasue there was so much to do and in terms of showcases they saved the best for last, with performances like Mieka Pauley, and Blessed Union of Souls!

In terms of Ed Sessions, I attended 2 that day.  The first was called The Power of Positive Thinking, and it stressed the importance of staying positive, even when an event is going wrong.  If one can learn to have grace under pressure, then events run more smoothly.  This really is true, as I remember my first event, I panicked, and things went wrong because I didn’t have a clear head.  Now, should something go wrong, I keep my cool and things tend to run much smoother.

The second Ed Session was called More Than a Feeling: Ownership and Pride in Organization.  This was my favorite Ed Session by far, because it got me thinking about how I can build a better team out of my subcommittee. It also made me think about how I could create an identity for myself within my organization and an identity for my subcommittee itself.  Points were made about having pride in every event one hosts.  This is important to me because speaking as a programmer if I can’t have pride in my events then who can?

Anyway, that’s all for now folks!

Leave a Reply

