NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA HEY HEY HEY NACA!

All I can say about NACA is “can we do it again next weekend?!”  When I got back to my dorm on Sunday afternoon, all I wanted to do was go back to Hartford and do the conference all over again!  I met so many awesome people, and learned so much while attending that I think another whole weekend of NACA would be very beneficial :).

Going into NACA, I had heard certain things from my fellow delegates who had already attended, but nothing could have prepared  me for what NACA had in store!  I really enjoyed the ed sessions because that is where I met the most students from other schools.  It was really interesting to hear how others schools’ programming boards are set up in comparison to our Program Committee and Student Weekend Activities Team.  I got some really great programming ideas and for our SWAT presentation we got some great feedback.  It was interesting to learn how we are not the only school who struggles with weekends!

The marketplace was probably my next favorite thing about NACA!  It’s awesome to see the performers showcase, but then to get to go talk to them and meet them is just awesome!  You feel like you are meeting a celebrity and it’s just great to meet them and get to know their story and what they’re all about.  Meeting the agents was definitely one of the highlights of my weekend!

Overall the thing I liked most about NACA in addition to all the amazing people I met, was just the unity and sense of pride that every school had.  I am being biased of course when I say that Bridgewater had the most spirit ;)…but it was awesome to see all the other students representing their universities.

NACA is an experience I will never ever forget!  Not only meeting new people, but getting to know people from my delegation better was awesome too!  We all share this experience now and hopefully we all get to do it again!! 

Thanks everyone for an amazing NACA Northeast 2010!  BSU totally rocked it!

-Nicole

P.S. KOO KOO KANGA ROO IS THE BEST EVER! 🙂

One thought on “NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA HEY HEY HEY NACA!

Leave a Reply

