NACA: Final Day. :(

Day 3 was the awesome. The first ed session I went to was “Big Shows for small schools”. This ed session was fun and different, but not too helpful. We weren’t told any tips or tricks for how to bring a large concert to BSU. The presenters were really friendly and nice, but they only talked about the large concerts that their own schools have had. When asked questions about how to overcome tasks, they could not answer too well…. So, this session was not as wonderful as I thought it would be.

The second ed session was about diversity programming. This ed session was perfect for me! I loved it and loved hearing input from other schools. We heard about different schools events, and ideas that they have. We also split into small groups and discussed diversity programs and how we can incorporate diversity into our schools. It was very interesting to learn that many schools are very separated and do not co-sponsor as much as we do. After this ed session, I realized that BSU is even more amazing than I thought it was. We have a very diverse campus and also co-sponsor a lot. Many school’s programming boards do not communicate with one another and never overlap in program ideas. So, BSU works together a lot more than other schools do.

The first showcase session was….interesting. Cloud 9 was pretty incredible… I got their CD at CAMP and got some autographs as well. πŸ™‚

The second showcase section was better than the first. The MCs, Project Dynamite were awesome. They were really funny and would be great to have at BSU. Nelly’s Echo was an act that they had in the showcase. I would love to bring them to BSU. Michael Harrison was a ventriloquist. He was AWESOME. We need to get him to BSU. He was so so so so so good. Liquid Blue was….different. They were alright, but not my style. At All.

The last showcase of the day was the best one of the day. Crash Boom Bang= great! They were the opening act and were such a hit. They were an alternative type of band, and awesome performers. I would love to have them come to BSU. Another great act was A Pair of Nuts. They were a comedian act and we hilarious! This act should definitely be considered to come to BSU.

Jared Mahone was another act during the showcase. He was AMAZING. We need him at BSU. NEED! He was a beat boxer and singer and guitar player, and all around amazing artist. He is so talented! I got his CD and information, so I will pass it along so that we can get him here. πŸ™‚ Safety suit was the last band of the night, and they were AWESOME! I also got their CD and information, so I def want to have them come to BSU.

The CAMP sessions today were awesome. I got so many CDs, contact information, and stickers. I loved meeting all the performers and getting pictures with people. We also hung out with Koo Koo Kanga Roo again, which was absolutely wonderful. mustaches πŸ™‚

The last showcase of the night was Laser Tag and a Live Band Kareoke. It was pretty fun, but the Laser Tag should have been in pitch black. πŸ™‚ The kareoke was pretty good, but not many people could sing because they only had an hour. But it was pretty entertaining when Nicole and Rachel sang Jesse’s girl.

So, Im pretty sad that NACA is over. It has been such a wonderful experience, and so much more than I expected. I would love to be able to come again next year. I have learned so much and will bring a lot of information back to PC and the BSU community. This experience was more than I could have anticipated, and I loved everything about it. Thanks PC. πŸ™‚

One thought on “NACA: Final Day. :(

Leave a Reply

