NACA…you’re only 2 days away! (in the tune of the musical Annie)

So as I sit here on Tuesday night or I should really say Wednesday morning, I think about where I will be in the next 48 hours…NACA NORTHEAST OF COURSE!  I was supposed to do an online quiz tonight, but alas I didn’t get home til 10:00ish which made me not want to do much of anything so I started thinking about all the wonderful adventures that are going to go down at the 2010 NACA Northeast.  It’s all very exciting you see and the more I thought about it the more I realized: I better start packing!!  I am usually the type of person that leaves packing til the last-minute, so I decided to be pro-active this time around (contrary to how I feel about schoolwork), and proceeded to pack not only the 4 shirts necessary for our convention attire, but also 5 others “just in case”.  In my opinion you can never be too safe when it comes to packing extra shirts…what if something spills on one? I will have an extra.  What if one I’m wearing gets swapped during school swap? I’m covered.  All I’m saying that the 9 shirts I have packed don’t seem like too many.  It’s simply a precaution!

On another note, I am very very very very very pumped for NACA!  I can’t stop thinking about all the fun we’re going to have and all the fun and fabulous people we are going to meet!  I love meeting new people so this is another area of excitement for me!  lol ok this post is getting waaaaaayyyyy too long so I won’t bore (spelling?) you any longer, if you were kind enough to read this far.  Goodnight fellow delegates, may you all find the perfect balance of shirts to pack with you for the next 3-4 days of non-stop fun.

Stay classy everyone,

-Mase

Leave a Reply

