tie-dye shirts + cake decorating = event?

I’ve been thinking long and hard about what my event idea should be.  I’m not a programmer and I had a hard time thinking of anything.  All of a sudden it hit me last night, t-shirt decorating contest.

I thought about the tie-dye events we hold and the cake decorating contests. What if we combined the two so to speak (not literally). How it would work out is we would provide white or different colored t-shirts for people to use there creative juices to decorate on. Some fabric paints and pens would be provided for everyone to decorate with, but I would encourage everyone to bring their own supplies!

It would have a theme to it of course. It could be called “Tag-A-Tee.” Prizes would be awarded to the best design, best use of whatever the theme is, most crazy and out there design. The prizes could be to clothing stores or something along those lines.

I think I’m liking this idea more and more. Guess I can program 🙂 Hmm.. next semester perhaps?

5 thoughts on “tie-dye shirts + cake decorating = event?

  1. This is an amazing idea! This would be putting two great events into one which is the best part of it! What if you did this in conjunction with another big event or something happening on campus, so it could be both an advertisement and a fun event!

Leave a Reply

