Ed Sessions

So here are the ed sessions that I want to go to:

BLOCK 1

LIFE IS TOO SHORT To Do The Things You Suck At!

Day 1: 3:00:00 PM – 4:00:00 PM

This ed session looks really entertaining an looks like it will make me a more well rounded person.

BLOCK 2

Leave that Suitecase in the Closet! How to Begin to Change Your “Suitcase School” Culture

Day 2: 9:00:00 AM – 10:00:00 AM

I strongly believe that BSU is a “suitcase school” and we need to start to bring programs to BSU that will keep our students on campus.

BLOCK 3

Building and Empowering a Strong Committee

Day 2: 10:10:00 AM – 11:10:00 AM

Being the Program Coordinator for RHA requires that I have committees and I’m not going to lie I have been having some trouble managing my committees. So I believe going to this ed session will help me a lot.

BLOCK 4

Big Shows for Small Schools

Day 3: 9:00:00 AM – 10:00:00 AM

I would really love to see some big names come to BSU. Since I have been here we have had some people come that I might have heard of but no one that really stuck out. I want to bring someone that people are going to be in awe of. I would love to go to this session so that I can learn how to book a large scale concert and how to manage it.

BLOCK 5

Just Imagine: Creative Ways to Avoid Road Blocks in Diversity Programming

Day 3: 10:10:00 AM – 11:10:00 AM

Brigewater is a very diverse school but I feel like RHA has never really had any programs that promote diversity. So I would like to go to this sessions so that I can learn what makes a good diversity program.

 

So those are the session that I would like to go to and I can’t wait to get some good info that I can bring back to BSU so we can have some kick-butt programming!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ed Sessions

  1. Cardillllllo,

    first things first, you actually have 5 ed sessions to choose from, so you get to indulge in even more. (: if you are confused here is the conference schedule (I just happen to be looking at it) http://www.naca.org/NSTschedule.aspx

    Any Questions, I would be more than happy to answer.

    I’ve gone to the Life is Too Short to do The Things You Suck at Session, it’s great. It was a real eye opener.

    The Late Night Programming one sounds awesome, especially because you are an RA, I think it would be really beneficial and a real great way to help all of the RAs out.

    The Text one sounds great too! I almost picked that one, but some of the others seemed more appealing, but I’ll be interested to see what you learn from it!

    2 Weekssss! AHHHH!

    -Rapoza

  2. I was looking into the “Life is too short to do things you suck at” too. It looks so interesting and already makes a good point!

Leave a Reply

