Ed Sessions!! :) – Updated :)

There are so many great ed sessions to choose from…and I’m a wicked indecisive person…but I think I managed to pick my favorite one for each time slot.
Ed Session 1: Leadership According to Dr. Seuss – Surprise surprise. I managed to pick the one that talks about children’s books. I’d like to attend this session because the title truly peaked my interest. Other than Oh the Places You’ll Go, I’ve never really viewed Dr. Seuss books as having much depth or perspective on leadership.  I am curious as to what advice and tips I can gain from them.  And, of course, I love children’s books…seriously…it’s the only section I go to in Barnes&Nobles.

Ed Session 2:  Late Night Programming:  A World of Pure Imagination – I’m definitely a night owl, and I’m usually up until 1 or 2 am even if I’m not doing anything.  So, I think it’s a great idea to take advantage of those unused, unproductive hours.  It’s something I’ve never really thought of.  I’d like to know what kinds of events can be done late at night, and what kind of restrictions have to be put in place to make sure events run smoothly.  I had a lot of fun at the Midnight Breakfast, and I really would like to see more events like that at BSU.

Ed Session 3:  Sustainability and NACA-How Can We Help? – I’m really interested in “going green” and being “eco-friendly” already.  But I’d love to learn more about it and more simple ways that individuals can help.  Also, I know BSU already does several things to be a more sustainable campus, but I never thought of trying to incorporate sustainability into programming.  I’m interested in seeing what types of events lend themselves to educating and raising awareness about the environment.

Ed Session 4:  I Booked a Bus, Now What? – Although I’m not a member of the OCA sub-committee, I’ve gone on a lot of the differet trip that they’ve put on.  I think this would be an interesting topic to learn about, especially since I think I want to get involved with OCA in the future. 

Ed Session 5:  Work/Life Balance?  Let’s Do Something about It – I think this workshop would be really great for personal improvement.  I think as I get more involved, it’s becoming more and more difficult to prioritize and plan out my time.

Looking at all of the ed sessions has made me even more excited for NACA!  I can’t believe it’s only a few more weeks away!  See you all tonight!

~Loryn 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ed Sessions!! :) – Updated :)

  1. The Late Night programming one would be a great thing to bring to campus! I’m curious what kind of turnout we would have if we offered a late night event. Maybe something to try in the future? 🙂

  2. I want to go to the Dr. Seus ed session too! I think it will be really interesting. Plus I love Dr. Seus books!! 🙂 Can’t wait for NACA!!

Leave a Reply

