Na Na Na with a Ca

Hey everyone!

My name is Rob Harrington and I am a Junior here at BSU.  My “major” is English, although I haven’t officially declared it.  I’m just going down that road with no intention of straying. 😀  I’m going to NACA because I was asked to on behalf of RHA.  I’m honored to be going with such a strong group of people!  Anyway, I’m the Public Relations Officer so I can’t wait to see some new ways of advertising for some awesome programs.

Anyway, I titled my post like that because I’m used to NEACURH, which is kind of like RHA’s version of NACA.  I’m really happy to hear that there’ll be cheering at NACA since cheering is such a huge part of NEACURH too. But one of the cheers is Ne Ne Ne with an A, so I thought it would fit. 😛

OK, so 3 things…

1.I’m really excited to travel to Hartford, Connecticut! I went to New Paltz, NY and San Diego earlier this year for NEACURH so I’m excited to be attending another conference in a different location.  I’m not even sure I’ve ever stopped in Connecticut for anything before, so it will be nice to say I’ve been there for a good reason. 🙂

2. I’m incredibly excited for all the acts we are going to see. 60 acts! I can’t believe that.  I can’t wait to be entertained and judge them all! But I’m excited to learn and experience new ideas in programming and advertising for programming.  Sometimes it’s hard to think up new ideas for programs and it always seems like you’re doing the same old thing, so hopefully we can get some new ideas for some awesome programs at BSU!

3. I’m excited to travel with the rest of you guys…well girls and 2 guys to NACA and represent BSU!  With all the great things I heard from you at our first meeting, I feel like I have to live up to quite a nice reputation.  I’m looking forward to networking and meeting other schools as well. Conferences are awesome.

Ok, that’s all for now. I’ll see you all on Thursday.

2 thoughts on “Na Na Na with a Ca

  1. Great post Rob! I guess I don’t make the cut for the guys… I won’t take it personally! 🙂

    We need to come up with a BSU cheer so we can win the spirit stick. We might need a different cheer each day if we want to be able to hold onto it at the end of the conference. Less then a month to go! Looking forward to it!
    -Matt Miller

Leave a Reply

