NACA part 3!

Hello Everyone!  My name is Katelyn. I am a currently back to being a Special Education & Psychology Major, that was a process. I am a junior and I am the Vice President of Membership in Program Committee. This is my second time going to a NACA regional conference and I’m psyched! The three things I am most excited about are the following; vareity of delegates, the new information I will aquire from a different position’s perspective, and free things. 😉

Variety of Delegates: I’m so psyched we’re bringing Rachel, Nicole and Nicole from SWAT and Also, Matt and Rob from RHA. I think that this will promote awesome relationships between us as well as maybe incourage more co-sponsoring between all of us. I am also excited for Matt and Rob to look into the things that PC/SWAT accomplishes and vice versa, because sometimes I think we all fail to notice what the other accomplishes and this will be a great opportunity for us to see that.

Position Perspective: I’m excited to see how this year my perspective on Education Sessions as well as Marketplaces will affect me. Because this year, I am going to NACA from a completely different perspective, and I’m curious to see how I interpret things differently this year.

Free Things: Aside from the obvious of getting things, I’m really interested this year to see the new things we’re able to get this year. I think BSU has over-worked some of our daytime novelty events as far as items go. airbursh, photo things,  etc. I’m really hoping we can leave NACA with some really cool, new, and inventive ideas.

I’m really looking forward to ALL of NACA. It’s a great time to learn more about your organization and about yourself. You begin to realize how much we do at BSU and how awesome we are. 😉 If this is your first time at NACA, don’t be too overwhelmed, I know it’s a lot of information, but everything will fall into place and it will be awesome!

Can’t wait to see all of you on Thursday to start working on our School Swap table, which will kick butt. 🙂

Peace, Love & NACA.

-Katelyn

5 thoughts on “NACA part 3!

  1. Katelyn Rapoza!
    I cannot wait to experience another NACA with you. Let’s not allow strange swallowing sword men to spray liquid mints into our mouths this time. hahaha 🙂

    Can’t wait to share a million laughs with you!

  2. RAPOZA!!

    I am pumped for free things too but I can see wheer you are coming from. BSU seems to keep doing the same old get your picture taken or heres an airbrushed something rather….

    So I hope to do the same and come back with some new ideas!

  3. You are so insightful Kate-a-leen… I think your perspective is going to help you enjoy the conference even more and I think you and all of the returning delegates are going to be a great resource to all the new delegates! Well done!

  4. Katelyn! I am in complete agreement with the fresh perspective I think this conference we will both take a lot more out of it! So excited to go to NACA with you again!

Leave a Reply

